I need help, asap please! Assignment gone bad

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by buggy mom, Jul 21, 2009.

1. buggy mom

buggy mom Rookie

Jul 21, 2009

I am currently attending college to become a teacher and I have an assignment due for school on sunday. In the assignment I am required to do an interview via email or over the phone with a teacher, the problem is I don't know any as I have no classroom experience as of yet. The problem besides finding a teacher and not knowing any is that I need to find a teacher who has done classroom work last week. I am freaking out here because it is summer break and I doubt anyone will be able to do it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.:dizzy:

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Jul 21, 2009

I last taught summer school in the last week of June.

But several people here are teaching summer school.

Does it matter what grade or subject?

4. trayums

trayums Enthusiast

Jul 21, 2009

I would call a local school and tell them your situation. It is possible that teachers are there working in their rooms or they could lead you to someone.

5. natelukesmom

natelukesmom Companion

Jul 21, 2009

I'm sure your college understands that it is summer break. They may have some creative ideas for you. However, I would call some schools in your area, because our schools do summer school and there are teachers teaching right now. I decided not to teach summer school this year - otherwise I'd help you out. Good Luck!

6. kcjo13

kcjo13 Phenom

Jul 21, 2009

This doesn't help the op out much, but on a side note, what is it with college professors assigning these interviews? Is it really beneficial to a preservice teacher?

7. COMrs.S

COMrs.S Rookie

Jul 21, 2009

I taught summer school through the last week of June if you need help!

8. buggy mom

buggy mom Rookie

Jul 21, 2009