I hope I snap out of it soon

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by luv2teach444, Aug 19, 2015.

1. luv2teach444

luv2teach444 Companion

Aug 19, 2015

this crying every time someone asks me if I got a job is getting embarrassing.

I held it together while I met my daughter's teacher, but promptly lost in the hall a few mins later when someone asked me if I was teaching.

My daughter's teacher is a 23yo 1st yr teacher. Seems to be as nice as could be. She has my theme that I picked out too.

I applied for a local hotel job today. :(

3. Boba

Boba Companion

Aug 19, 2015

I'm the same boat as you. The jobs for school counseling are getting slimmer and slimmer now that the school year has either begun or is about to start. I cried a bit before I read your post. The one prospect I have is also starting not look like a prospect anymore. I'm looking now into attending classes for real estate appraising...

4. pommom

pommom Comrade

Aug 19, 2015

Just know that there are many of us that are the same as you. It gets a little embarrassing, I know exactly what you mean. I just simply say that I'm taking a break right now (even though I am still looking and applying for postings everyday! Thankfully I do have a decent part time job right now, so I'm not just sitting at home. I would say still apply and practice and make a killer portfolio in your spare time. You will get your teaching job eventually. Also I would advise to stay current in education some how, like substituting and at least doing the minimum amount of jobs required each school year.

5. vickilyn

vickilyn Multitudinous

Aug 19, 2015