I GOT THE JOB(CRAZY DAY)

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Mr.history, Mar 11, 2013.

1. Mr.history

Mr.history Cohort

Mar 11, 2013

I got a job for next year! I graduated in May 2012 with a degree in history. I couldn't find a job this year for nothing. I've been depressed, angry, and just generally miserable. Today I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

A district I interviewed with over the summer called me last week and asked me to interview again. I was hesitant since its about 4 hours away but I went to the interview today anyway. I had a panel interview with 5 people(same as last time). I prepared like crazy but still felt uneasy when I left(the interview lasted maybe 20minutes). About an hour after I left, I got a call from the principal asking me if I wanted the job. HECK YEAH I DO!

I will be teaching 11th grade US History next year. Full time position! Super excited. Now I even have time to prepare!:dizzy::D

3. donziejo

donziejo Devotee

Mar 11, 2013

Congratulations. I bet you're super excited.

4. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Mar 11, 2013

Congratulations!

5. Missy

Missy Aficionado

Mar 11, 2013

Way to go! Those history jobs are hard to come by.

6. Mr.history

Mr.history Cohort

Mar 11, 2013

I guess I should mention that I was told I was selected. I haven't been approved by the board yet. This is a small town, so I assume I'm not going to get turned down.

Not gonna think about it. Too excited! :)

I just want to say thanks to everyone who posts here. I don't post here much but some of your posts in this forum really helped me stay focused.

7. Kangaroo22

Kangaroo22 Virtuoso

Mar 11, 2013

Congratulations! :)

8. mopar

mopar Multitudinous

Mar 11, 2013

Congrats! It's so early in the hiring season and you found something you love to teach.

9. Upsadaisy

Upsadaisy Moderator

Mar 11, 2013

Fantastic! Congratulations to you.

10. Linguist92021

Linguist92021 Phenom

Mar 11, 2013