I got a job......and a signed contract

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by wldywall, Sep 11, 2014.

1. wldywall

wldywall Connoisseur

Sep 11, 2014

So for those of you who haven't heard yet, I got a job! I signed the contract today. I am now a Resource Room teacher for 2-4 grade.

I was terrified I had made a bad choice, that the job was open because no one would work at the school and that I would end up working a job I hated while living in my dh's car. (yeah, yeah, I can be a bit of a drama queen when I am worrying about things)

The staff was waiting for me, worried when I didn't arrive when I had planned. They were coming out of the woodwork and offices to greet me when I got there. They had already set up my staff email, got me a desk and put me in with the other new teacher and our mentor so we can get all the support we need. I have a HUGE budget ($750) but they are so well stocked I have no idea what I could possibly want (any suggestions on how to spend that money?)

My sister and I used TONS of my data searching for apartments on the drive over, and only one place let us make an appointment today. I was a little upset because there wast this one building that I just wanted to see......