I FAILED MY MIDDLE SCHOOL MATH PRAXIS!!!

Discussion in 'Single Subject Tests' started by K-5*Newbie*, Aug 28, 2008.

1. K-5*Newbie*

K-5*Newbie* Rookie

Aug 28, 2008

hello.................:unsure:
    I F A I L E D my middle school math praxis, and by alot! I got a 139, out of the minimum of 152 (NJ). So, I am very upset. I got the least points on the writing section. I posted a thread here about a month ago, and here I am again, with bad news. I studied from the REA guide, and I think I will have to spend some money on a "REAL" study guide. I am also taking math classes. We'll see what happens. If any one has a good study guide, I will be more than glad to learn their title, so I could purchase them.

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Aug 28, 2008

That's hard, K-5*Newbie*. Do you have a sense of the areas in which you came to grief?

4. K-5*Newbie*

K-5*Newbie* Rookie

Aug 29, 2008

yea, I did the worst on the essays, and then also geometry...I need to develop a plan, but I don't even know where to start from

5. JaimeMarie

JaimeMarie Moderator

Aug 29, 2008

I failed mine too K-5. I missed it by 2 points. I am thinking about finding a refresher class.

6. Lives4Math

Lives4Math Comrade

Aug 29, 2008

I was going to take the test sometime this year so that I could teach 7th or 8th grade as well.....now I'm not so sure LOL. I did get a book that looks pretty good (I've only glanced through a chapter or so) but I got scared and closed it up when I got to imaginary numbers!!! There isn't a real explination of it so I'm lost with those and scared to go farther into it!

7. HMM

HMM Cohort

Aug 29, 2008

(emphasis added)

Nice play on words ;)

What's so bad about imaginary numbers?

8. newbee

newbee Rookie

Aug 29, 2008