I don't know what to do anymore! Behavior Problems... help =(

Discussion in 'Behavior Management' started by LMath85, Oct 8, 2008.

1. LMath85

LMath85 Companion

Oct 8, 2008

Hi everyone,

I need some advice. I am currently in my second year of teaching, one first year at my current school. I was given a Special Education class - though I am not certified to teach special ed.

Well the problem is, my special education class. They are giving me such a problem - since the first day. I'm talking about totally ignoring my lessons, throwing papers, cursing, yelling across the room, randomly getting up, etc. For example- today one kid walked in the room, took the bathroom pass and threw it out the window! I didn't see this, but another (my only good student) saw it and told me after class. I didn't see it because we are required to stand outside our classrooms and encourage the students to get to class on time. The room is weird and its hard to see everything going on while also being outside. Its unbelievable, and I just don't know what to do anymore. I have spoken to my AP, the SE AP, the deans AND the Principal knows - but nothing has changed. The S.E. AP has come in to observe me and see how the kids act in the class, but of course they were angels because they didn't wanna be in trouble. Does anyone have any strategies I can use?

Just so you know, I also have four general education classes and they are absolute angels. They do their work, they are quite - i just adore them all.

I'm getting a headache... today I almost cried. ... ugh i can't do this. :dizzy::dizzy:

3. crayoncaper

crayoncaper Rookie

Oct 8, 2008