I don't feel like I have improved

Discussion in 'New Teachers' started by namie7, May 24, 2017.

1. namie7

namie7 Rookie

May 24, 2017

I am a first year teacher and my principal is very happy with my work but I don't feel like I have improved as much as I should even this late in the year (May). While my ability to manage and support projects has improved, I don't feel like I have improved on more structured teaching or teacher directed work. I can't do all projects and need to give some direct instruction and more guided work. I can't get the timing and order of supports right. I also feel like some of the questions are asking aren't hitting home. I feel like I did this type of lesson better as a student teacher. I also feel like my classroom management isn't where it should be and that plays into the problems I have with more guided lessons. I think I am just in need of a little reassurance or advice.

3. kellzy

kellzy Comrade

May 24, 2017