Hurray I passed

Discussion in 'Basic Skills Tests' started by anut, Mar 5, 2007.

1. anut

anut Rookie

Mar 5, 2007

Just read my email about the CBEST unofficial scores. TeacherGroupie, I was waiting for my writing scores before I let you know that I passed.....I was most scared about that one. I have to say I scraped by on writing and got 60 and 65 in reading and Math (not very proud of these scores) Was hoping to do better. But I guess it's ok, I studied for 10 days or so. And I remember reading that the exact scores don't matter....as long as one gets passing marks. Please tell me that that is correct !! If that is true then I do not want to retake the test to improve my wring scores. Fidoprincess, that's an amazing score in reading !!

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Mar 6, 2007

Congratulations, anut! Have some chocolate, or a margarita, or something else that contributes to mental health, please.

Nobody really cares about specific CBEST scores, anut, as long as you pass. 60 and 65 are fine scores - lots of test takers would be thrilled with those, and I'm guessing that whatever you got for the essay section would tickle a lot of other people too.

4. anut

anut Rookie

Mar 6, 2007

Thanks

Thanks, Teachergroupie. I have already contacted the County Office for thier application packet. Is that the right way to go ? What next ? There seem to be a lot of fees attached to the application process.... registration, finger printing etc .....etc. I hope it's a one time thing :)

5. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Mar 6, 2007

That's a question you're better off putting to someone else, to be honest.

6. fidoprincess

fidoprincess Rookie

Mar 8, 2007

anut, The fees amount to about 2 days of sub pay so really it is a small investment. Congrats to you! I am thrilled that you passed. Worse than the cbest in my opinion, is the tb test!! Oh, I hate shots or needles of any kind!

7. fidoprincess

fidoprincess Rookie

Mar 8, 2007