How's my cover letter?

Discussion in 'Job Hunting & Interviews' started by newtothis2006, Dec 14, 2006.

1. newtothis2006

newtothis2006 Rookie

Dec 14, 2006

Dear xxx

I am writing to personally express my interest in an employment opportunity for a Business Education Teacher that I came across on the xxx ISD website. I would like to request an interview with you for the position. First let me tell you about myself...

I graduated from Southern Methodist University in 2003 with a Bachelors of Business Administration degree with a major in Marketing. I worked in Finance for few years before discovering that teaching and coaching was my true calling. I am enrolled into an Alternative Certification Program- iteachtexas. I have passed both the EC-4 and 4-8 Generalist state content exams. I am additionally highly qualified to teach Business Education. (I am eligible for a probationary certificate immediately.) I obtained experience with middle schoolers this year coaching the 6-8 grade Volleyball team at Scofield Christian School and continue to club coach 8th grade girls presently. I also have acquired student teaching and observation experience working as an an aide at XXX High School. My role is to assist students with the use of a computer reading software. I have greatly enjoyed helping students succeed through the use of this program. I am extremely passionate about teaching students to reach educational and long-term life success. My high energy, positive outlook, and determination are qualities I am ready to share with my students.

I would love the opportunity to meet with you to discuss my background further, my educational philosophy, and the how I might be a good fit for the position. I have completed an application through the xxx ISD website. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to set up an interview. I appreciate your time.

Sincerely,

xxx

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Dec 14, 2006

Ok, here's what I think: