How Will You Spend Your Next Day(s) Off?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Ms. I, Nov 9, 2008.

1. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Nov 9, 2008

I have the next 2 days off from work (Mon & Tues). How will you spend your next day or two off?

I still have to go to school tomorrow since I'm a student myself. I wake up at 4:50am on Mondays these days, but at 11:15, I'm free for the rest of the day. Tuesday, I'm completely free.

I'll probably go to the gym or walk my dog, read/study, watch TV, get online, maybe shop just a tad.

3. Peachyness

Peachyness Virtuoso

Nov 9, 2008

Wow! We only have tuesday off! :( I really would like Monday and Tuesday off, espcecially since tomorrow, I will probably have to take over a sub's job (I was forewarned that they are going to pull my partner teacher's sub and that I will have to take over).

I plan to use Tuesday to do laundry, clean the garage, study, and go to my night class (college only has monday off). Maybe I'll go to the gym.

4. 1stesl

1stesl Rookie

Nov 9, 2008

Days off?? What are those?? hahaha, I'm just trying to survive until Thanksgiving break, we haven't had one since Labor Day and knock on wood, I haven't had to use a sick day.

5. loves2teach

loves2teach Enthusiast

Nov 9, 2008

I have tomorrow off, and my dh has Tuesday off. I am sleeping late, finishing my plans, and making my sub plans for Wednesday (I have a drs appt.). I may even clean, and watch some trashy tv :)

6. Erin Elizabeth

Erin Elizabeth Groupie

Nov 9, 2008

We only have Tuesday off. I plan on spending the day working on assignments from my MA classes.

I spent all day today cleaning and writing a scholarship application essay.

7. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Nov 9, 2008

We have just Tuesday.

It's my mother in law's birthday, her first without dad. So we're driving out there (about a 45 minute drive) and taking her out to lunch.

8. buck8teacher

buck8teacher Devotee

Nov 9, 2008