How to make engaging

Discussion in 'Middle School / Junior High' started by Mdsilva, Aug 29, 2012.

1. Mdsilva

Mdsilva New Member

Aug 29, 2012

Hello all!

I apologize if this topic has been brought up before. I have not had a chance to really look at old posts. I just want to see if I can get some help soon and get the ball rolling in my classes.

I am a middle school teacher for a Christian school. I have just acquired a World History and a U.S. History class this year and would really, really appreciate ideas of how to make these classes engaging. I do not want to just read the book and answer questions. These classes are after lunch and these kids are already wanting to take a nap. :lol: I was thinking of maybe having kids responsible for reading certain sections and then giving a summary that others take notes on or something the that affect. I do have a few movies in mind for lesson later down the road but, again, would really appreciate some more thoughts and suggestions.

thank you for any time you give me on this!

:rolleyes:

3. SingBlueSilver

SingBlueSilver Companion

Aug 29, 2012