How many times have you moved classrooms?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Ms.Jasztal, Aug 4, 2008.

1. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 4, 2008

I've moved four times in five years. :yawn: Me= Overly exhausted at this time.

3. sevenplus

sevenplus Connoisseur

Aug 4, 2008

Yeah, that's hard. I've only moved once, really. I spent 6 years in my very first classroom and then moved a couple of years ago. They are going to have to kick me out of there when I retire. (It's the only K room with a bathroom and I'm not leaving!)

4. teachsph2008

teachsph2008 Companion

Aug 4, 2008

When I was an assistant, our class was moved quite often. In fact, one year they moved us twice!

As a teacher, I had to move my 2nd year. It was next door, but still a lot of work. The new room was full of junk.

5. teacher333

teacher333 Devotee

Aug 4, 2008

3 times in 5 years - YOU BEAT ME! I feel your pain!

6. teacherintexas

teacherintexas Maven

Aug 4, 2008

Ten.

I have plastic storage boxes that are reserved just for classroom moves.

7. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 4, 2008

In how many years?

I really don't hope to move for a while now. Last year, though, I was confident.

Moving in counts as a move. Yet the room was tiny in the back of the library without a bathroom or storage.

Why I moved the second time (for year 2)- I was finally getting a big room with storage like everyone else!

Why I moved the third time- All of fourth grade moved to the same hallway, basically, but it wasn't my old hallway. Fifth grade was across from us.

Why I moved last week- I became the advanced teacher for fourth grade, and advanced teachers have specific rooms in their hallways. I had to move down two rooms. Yet this time I am the most sore/exhausted and pray I won't have to move again for... several years. :lol:

8. Upsadaisy

Upsadaisy Moderator

Aug 4, 2008