How many students?

Discussion in 'Early Childhood Education Archives' started by karalotta, Sep 4, 2006.

1. karalotta

karalotta Rookie

Sep 4, 2006

I was just curious how many students you all have! I have 21. :)

3. smile

smile Companion

Sep 4, 2006

I have 20.

4. born2teach84

born2teach84 Comrade

Sep 4, 2006

5. AMK

AMK Aficionado

Sep 4, 2006

At the moment 20 but I am sure it will change. School starts on Wednesday and there are always a few who jut show up.

6. anniefan

anniefan Rookie

Sep 4, 2006

I have 20 kids. Out of the 20-4 are diagnosed with ADHD. It should be a year filled with stories!

7. Kinderteacher23

Kinderteacher23 Rookie

Sep 4, 2006

I am lucky...I only have 14 at this time. I've been teaching for 5 years and this is the LOWEST I have ever been. It should be interesting!

8. cutNglue

cutNglue Magnifico

Sep 4, 2006

6 (deaf classroom)

9. mrs.teacher5

mrs.teacher5 Companion

Sep 4, 2006

I have 17 in the morning and 21 in the afternoon.

10. jcatblum

jcatblum Rookie

Sep 4, 2006

I teach at a private school. I was suppose to be teaching preschool, but then the Kindergarten enrollment went wild 2 weeks before school started. So I was thrown into Kindergarten.

My class is all of the children who enrolled after our "open" enrollment. I have 10 full day!!! Our director keeps saying I am getting more soon.... but I am not sad about only having 10!!! We have lots of fun and get more free time, I am loving my small class.

11. alilisa

alilisa Habitué

Sep 4, 2006

I have 23 as of right now. School starts tomorrow-so we will see who hasn't registered yet-always seems to happen.
    Out of the 23, I have 5 sp.ed-3 of them with major needs, I also have at least 6 non-english speakers. from those only 1 or 2 can speak a little english.
    Tomorrow should be interesting. Who knows on the rest. We will find out tomorrow!!! ;)

12. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Sep 4, 2006