How many of you have a second job?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Pisces_Fish, Aug 17, 2009.

?

Do you have a second job?

1. No, I don't have a second job.

46.8%
  2. Yes, I have a second job outside the home.

36.2%
  3. Yes, I have a second job at home (Avon, etc.)

4.3%
  4. I want a second job but I am too busy.

12.8%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Pisces_Fish

Pisces_Fish Fanatic

Aug 17, 2009

I started working as a hostess in July, and I plan to keep the job as long as I can muster it (I'm only in my second year) on Sat nights only. I am so grateful to my boss for allowing me to do that! What's your second job, and how many hours do you work?

3. NJTeacher82

NJTeacher82 Rookie

Aug 17, 2009

I work at a Dr's office on Saturdays. I worked there throughout college and decided to keep the Saturdays. It is for 4 hours and decent money. Plus, I can get my planning and grading done there.

4. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

Aug 17, 2009

I usually work 5-9 on three nights a week and 8-2 on Saturday. So, 18 hours. I often am early, so I usually work 20 hours a week.
    A girl is quitting and she does all the Sundays. I make pick up a few because I am having financial problems right now.

Of course, I do my school work at my 2nd job which makes it way easier :)

5. Blue

Blue Aficionado

Aug 17, 2009

I used to have a second job at a Drug Rehad, during the evening. It was great, as I could do all my school work there. It was like enforced study time.

6. emmakate218

emmakate218 Connoisseur

Aug 17, 2009

I'll be subbing this upcoming school year until I find a ft teaching position, but I also plan on getting a pt evening/weekend job. My city is opening an event center next month and this weekend, they're having a job fair. I'm hoping I can find a customer service position with the event center since they're looking for people to work evenings and weekends. Plus, I'd get to hear and see all the musicians and acts.

7. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven