How many first year teachers do we have this year?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Pisces_Fish, Aug 15, 2010.

1. Pisces_Fish

Pisces_Fish Fanatic

Aug 15, 2010

I'm entering my 3rd year, and I can't believe how time has flown by!! I'm wondering how many of y'all are first year. I'm sure you've introduced yourselves or announced your new position on AtoZ somewhere, but I thought a fresh thread would be interesting...

3. heavens54

heavens54 Connoisseur

Aug 15, 2010

Moi...I am raising my hand. First year teacher after fourteen years of subbing and doing special reading and enrichment programs. Starting with a 4/5 combo. I am truly blessed to have found a job.

4. Pisces_Fish

Pisces_Fish Fanatic

Aug 15, 2010

After 14 years of subbing I'd say you're ready!!!!!! ;)

5. newtoclass

newtoclass Rookie

Aug 15, 2010

I'm a first year teacher. I will be teaching special ed resource for k-2.

6. Teach'em

Teach'em Companion

Aug 15, 2010

MMMEEEEE!!!!! Right out of college. I'm super excited and super nervous. School starts Wednesday!

7. willowsangel

willowsangel Rookie

Aug 15, 2010

First year here too. :) And ditto to the nervousness factor.

8. SandyCastles

SandyCastles Companion

Aug 15, 2010

I am first year. I have spent time subbing, both long term and regular, and as a para. I take off on Thursday for Abu Dhabi and my orientation will start on Monday I believe, to give everyone arriving time to adjust to the time change, even though the work week is Sunday- Thursday. It will certainly be a learning experience!

9. MissAnt

MissAnt Comrade

Aug 15, 2010

I'm a first year teacher! I just graduated in May. Very, very nervous.

10. StudentTeach

StudentTeach Comrade

Aug 15, 2010

I'm a first year! I'm doing a long term leave replacement in HS English until January... then hopefully I'll be a FULL-TIME first year next fall!

11. Cerek

Cerek Aficionado

Aug 16, 2010