how long?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by kermy, Feb 20, 2007.

1. kermy

kermy Companion

Feb 20, 2007

how long did it take you to get your first teaching job? I'm getting very ddepressed. I like my small town and the surrounding areas but if i don't get a job in the next year I just don't know what i'm going to do:(

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Feb 20, 2007

Hi Kermy,

I'm sorry it's so difficult. This part of the country is brutal as well. (Although, as a math teacher who could coach debate, it wasn't a big issue for me personally.)

Would you consider relocating to a part of the country like Vegas that needs teachers? There is a thread on "Where the Jobs Are"-- why not send out some applications just to test the waters??

4. JaimeMarie

JaimeMarie Moderator

Feb 20, 2007

I graduated college in 2001 and this is my first year teaching.

5. mrs.oz

mrs.oz Companion

Feb 20, 2007