How do you feel when you wake up?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by leeshis0019, Apr 20, 2015.

1. leeshis0019

leeshis0019 Companion

Apr 20, 2015

Alright, I've already posted a few times and made a thread in this forum in the last hour, but I wanted to post asking this:

How do you feel when you wake up in the morning?

I mean on a school-day. Maybe compared to a week-end?

I only ask because I'm new to the profession and I've heard plenty of people that have been around for 10-15 years say they dread waking up. Maybe not coming in, but they just don't want to wake up and come in and work and so on.

The first time someone said something I immediately related. I'm an "okay" morning person, but I feel the exact same way they do. I wake up and would rather stay in bed; however, when I get to school I get this jolt of energy. Coming in and seeing my students, planning future lessons, getting lessons prepared and so forth is a kind of rush.

I feel comforted by that. Like my body is letting me know "You are just a normal non-morning person, but you enjoy what you are doing."

Is anyone else like this? Anyone have any tips for the morning? I used to be the person that gets up at 5:30 in the morning, runs for ~30 minutes then gets ready for the day. School has made that a night-time routine and I don't think I've completely adjusted.

3. ktdclark

ktdclark Comrade

Apr 20, 2015

I hate waking up and getting out of bed. Period. I have no words of advice.

But I love my job:)
    Just wish it would start later!!

4. Linguist92021

Linguist92021 Phenom

Apr 21, 2015

I'm not quite a morning person, but I also don't like sleeping in too much, because then it feels like most of the day is gone and i feel lazy.