How do I do this?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Resentful, Sep 23, 2012.

1. Resentful

Resentful Rookie

Sep 23, 2012

I have been working in the same district for five years. For the past three years I've been a building sub in one school. It really is a joy. This summer I was almost guaranteed a job. I went on two interviews and one demo plan. Everyone had such glowing things to say. Most of these were people I've never met. I come in on the workshop and my principal, tells me she thinks I will be placed in the kinder room, because the kinder teacher has retired on short notice. Well, everything was going my way until someone else who has no experience teaching got that job through a connection. She isn't doing so hot of a job. There are four other kinder teachers and one is gone for a year on leave. I got to be her permanent sub. I was the permanent sub for the teacher who retired. I know my stuff. I do a lot of hands on projects one a week. Sometimes, more. Things like using a paperplate to make a character from the required stories. Ms. Newteacher noticed I was doing this and started being real nosey. I played the dumb card. Two weeks ago, she started coming into my class during her preps to see what I was doing. I wasn't secretive, but I didn't give away too much Basically, she knew what I was doing but not how to do it herself. At lunch, she asked if her class could come in on the day I do projects. I said no, because I only had enough supplies for my class and told her the truth that I am on a fixed income as a sub. Everyone was giving her death glance, because they knew the situation and she is not a good teacher. That week passes and she leaves me alone. This week, we did two projects. The first one she came in with her class without my permission. I told her right away, because I didn't want her there and it was the truth, your class can watch but they can't do anything because I don't have enough supplies. It happens during my second pro