Hospitality Committee Ideas

Discussion in 'General Education' started by begood:), Mar 3, 2011.

1. begood:)

begood:) New Member

Mar 3, 2011

Hello Y'all,
    This is my first year to be in charge of our school's Hospitality (Social/ Sunshine) Committee. I want to know what other school's do for their staff. I'm giving treats on paydays, we have monthly breakfast, we did Secret Santa's and Val Pals. We had an ok Christmas party and a good Chili Cook-off to start off the Rodeo season. I want more and more great ideas.
    Also, it is hard to get staff to do things "outside" of 7:30-3:30 work day! So motivation ideas are also welcomed!:thumb:
    Please let me know of what you do at your school!!!

3. MrsLilHen

MrsLilHen Comrade

Mar 3, 2011

My school's committee does b-day cards, an end of the year celebration where they honor births, weddings, retirements, etc. We have a holiday potluck, and a Valentine's one too... I don't think there is anything else. How about a breakfast? We've ha those before - like stop by the commons and grab some coffee and a bagel kind of thing.

4. AMK

AMK Aficionado

Mar 3, 2011

Ours always have a breakfast for the holidays - so nice to go up and grab something yummy in the morning!

5. Sshintaku

Sshintaku Comrade

Mar 3, 2011

Ours does a drawing at staff meetings for like a $5 Starbucks card.

6. mrachelle87

mrachelle87 Fanatic

Mar 3, 2011

We do a monthly potluck. That is IT. We don't feel very welcomed sometimes or appreciated sometimes.

7. begood:)

Mar 4, 2011

These are all great ideas.
    @mrachelle87... do y'all enjoy those potlucks? I'm sorry you don't feel appreciated. I know you are!