Here is a rough draft of my thank you letter for the job fair

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Peachyness, Mar 8, 2008.

1. Peachyness

Peachyness Virtuoso

Mar 8, 2008

Here is a rough draft of my thank you letter after the job fair. Please, pretty please look over it. I included a paragraph that was in my cover letter and then I added another paragraph that I found somewhere but it fits me perfectly! Anwyays, please let me know what you think.

Dear Ms. XXXX:
    I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for speaking to me at the XXX County job fair. I enjoyed meeting with you and I learned a great deal about XXXX School District.

In my three years as a teacher, I have successfully taught at both ends of the Elementary School spectrum. I began my career teaching Kindergarten, and my students were reading and writing by the end of the year. In my current fifth grade class, I am teaching my students the skills needed to be successful in junior high. All of my students have shown remarkable growth and, above all, enjoyed their year in my class.

My experience in teaching minority students that come from challenging environments has provided me with a strong repertoire of classroom management skills along with a broad array of instructional strategies to ensure successful differentiation to meet the needs of my students. My pursuit for excellence and love of learning set the tone for a nurturing, positive environment wherein students are able to take risks and rise to the standards and expectations set forth for them.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to speak to me about teaching at XXX School District. I am excited about the prospect of working with such a dedicated team of professionals. Thank you for your time and consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Peachyness