Help! Walden Masters Students!

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Weazy, Sep 1, 2008.

1. Weazy

Weazy Comrade

Sep 1, 2008

This is for all you who are taking Walden online classes...

O.K. I did the student readiness orientation and I am still overwhelmed with taking online classes. Is it as confulsing as it seems? I posted my hello just fine. I still have to do my reading and apparently there is a website that I have to run my papers through to ensure I didn't plagiarise.(turnitin.com) Just navigating around the Course website can be confusing. PLEEAAZZEE tell me that it will get less confusing. I want to do well, but I find that I avoid going to the website because I'm so intimidated! :( I'm not tech savvy, but I want to overcome my fear. Anybody else have the same fear?

3. smalltowngal

smalltowngal Multitudinous

Sep 1, 2008

It is not as bad as it seems. I have had no problem getting things turned in. Once you get into the class, it shouldn't be that bad. I have never turned in a paper to that website.

4. Weazy

Weazy Comrade

Sep 1, 2008

We have been told that it is university policy. Oour papers must be run through turnitin.com first. If not, it will not be accepted. It is my understanding that this will be for all my classes.

I have looked over my syllabus, and I don't have a problem with that at all. I just hope that I don't have a problem with the dropbox and "stuff" like that. I still haven't been assigned an email account, or at least to my knowledge.

Oh-and after reviewing my syllabus, I think I have been sent the wrong dvd simulation video for one of the projects! I will email the professor tomorrow and check that out.

My class is Teacher as Professional, and the instructor is Marie Larcara.

5. smalltowngal

Sep 1, 2008