Help!!! My Daycare is giving me anxiety and panic attacks.

Discussion in 'New Teachers' started by CherryBlossom92, May 22, 2016.

1. CherryBlossom92

CherryBlossom92 New Member

May 22, 2016

Hello,
    I am CherryBlossom, I am going to college to get my Associate Degree. I have recent took a job at a Daycare in March in the worst part of town. I am not kidding when I say worst part of town. I did not realize till the spring that prostitutes near the daycare. The bus stop that I go to I am constantly beeped at and panhandled for money, but this is not the worst part. In my daycare, I am a lead teacher. I asked to be lead teacher because I have worked with schoolagers since my freshman year at high school. I am totally and utterly burned out. The director walks all over me. For example, Friday she said in the strictest voice BE ON TIME to this meeting that I have to pay for while the daycare should be paying for my training. I am one hour early everyday, so I am never late. I do not get health care and I only have ten days out of the year for holidays. I try to stay separate from my other teachers after an incident when one of the teachers said she was going to be at the doctors. She came back with a new hairdo. That is the woman I usually work with she never tells me when she is on vacation or going to the doctors for her regular check up. Then my director gets on me for yelling at the children. I use the same voice as my co-teacher. She also wants me to keep this ONE child happy cause his mother pays the most out of the preschool. But he has been putting himself in danger to extent I cannot ignore anymore. But when my lunch comes. I cry I usually go behind the exit door and cry. Not just because the staff tramples all over me, but how the children are treated, and how the children treat me. There is one thing I have never told my director. I am prone to anxiety and panic attacks. Usually at lunch, I take my medicine to keep my cool. Due to a law restriction I do