Help me write my bio for school website...ack

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Mrs Ski, Jul 23, 2010.

1. Mrs Ski

Mrs Ski Companion

Jul 23, 2010

I am having a hard time writing this bio, because I do not wish to reveal that I am a first year teacher. Any advice suggestions? I will work on it a bit and post a draft. (i just don't want this post to get too long)

Your biography should be written in third person and should have a sentence or two about each of the following topics:
    current employer or firm
    expertise and experience
    previous employers
    education and training
    awards and honors
    community and professional service
    teaching, writing and publishing
    special projects and accomplishments
    brief personal details (family and hobbies)
    (NOTE: Teacher biographies should be mostly about professional experience with some brief mention of family, interests, and hobbies. You can include a more personal and fun introductory paragraph about yourself, classroom philosophies, etc… on your own teacher website.)

Here is the example they gave: "Teacher" is in her third year of teaching 2nd grade at Academy. Prior to teaching at Academy, "teacher" was a teacher at School in California where she taught for three years. "Teacher" received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education from Western Governors University. She has also received training in Dream Weaver web site design from the Utah State Office of Education. In addition, she has had training in Mimio, Elmo, PowerPoints, and Mac and PC software. "Teacher" currently holds a Level 1 Utah Professional Educator License in the state of Utah.