Help Me to Ban Term Paper Mills - Stop Plagiarism and Cheating

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Teaching4Life, Oct 24, 2007.

1. Teaching4Life

Teaching4Life Rookie

Oct 24, 2007

Hello,

=================
    October 30, 2007 UPDATE: I am maintaining an updated list of sites that have banned term paper mills. You can follow the story and help spread the word by visiting this page:

http://www.essayfraud.org/forum/Ban-Term-Paper-Mills-Social-Bookmarking-Sites-t587.html
    =================

:help:

Please spread the word and help me! As a single person with a busy schedule, I can only do so much.

I am a high school teacher from Minnesota. Every day for the last year I've dealt with the problem of text-link-ads.com selling term paper ads on legitimate educational sites that my students use. I am happy to announce that after contacting text-link-ads.com, the owner, Patrick Gavin, has promised to ban all future link purchases by term paper mills! I applaud his courageous decision to support academic integrity. I am certain that he is the first of many owners of social linking sites who will make the same decision. In fact, I am also happy to announce that ezinearticles.com, articlealley.com, del.icio.us, and simpy.com have also decided to ban term paper and essay mills after receiving my concerned email.

Despite the great news about text-link-ads.com, ezinearticles.com, articlealley.com, del.icio.us, and simpy.com, there is still much work to be done in stopping these SPAMMERS. I've compiled a list of term paper sites that are now SPAMMING all of the popular, social bookmark sites. These are the term paper SPAM sites that you can help me to get banned:

bestessays.com
    custom-essay.net
    custom-essay.org
    custom-essay.ws
    custom-writing.org
    customessaymeister.com
    customessays.co.uk
    customwritings.com
    disertationexpert.co.uk
    essay-paper.net
    essayexpert.co.uk
    grandessays.com
    ma-dissertations.com