Help me please....

Discussion in 'End of the Year Archives' started by Guest, Jun 2, 2002.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Jun 2, 2002

I'm a first year teacher of preschoolers. School is finish in 2 weeks. I was looking for suggestions on what to give to my 3 & 4 year olds as a memory of school year 2001-2002 . Last year, the former teacher took picture of each students and put the picture in the frame that she made. Can you please share me your all your ideas whether it's something I made myself or the children made it. Help me please. I would appreciate your help.

3. Shawnmarie

Shawnmarie Rookie

Jun 3, 2002

If you have a digital camera, you could take a class photo, make it fun and silly, maybe outside or something. Have the kids decorate frames, and before school ends, you can insert the photo in it.

In our room, we give the kids bottles of bubbles at the end of the year as they love them. We hang a tag on it thanking each child for a wonderful school year, and it's an inexpensive gift if funds are low. We also have made "school packs" for the 4's for kindergarten or young 5's class. It's a pencil pouch with a new pencil, little note pad and eraser in it. On the outside of the pouch we write a note to the child. Again, not too expensive, and something the children love as it makes them feel grown up.

4. charli

charli Guest

Jun 29, 2002

Something our kindergarten teachers do is to save a work piece from each child each month and then the teacher makes them in to books for the children to take home. Now, I know it is too late for this year, but its a thought for next time? I teach first grade and I take pictures throughout the year, which I put together in a scrapbook, make photocopies, and give those to the children at the end. One year a mother, who worked at a local business, made colored copies for them all!

5. allynn

allynn Guest

Jul 7, 2002