Have an Interview

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Miss Snix, Apr 28, 2010.

1. Miss Snix

Miss Snix Companion

Apr 28, 2010

I found a job advertised for a full time 'Inclusion Support Facilitator' with organisation called Noah's Ark (http://www.noahsark.net.au) they are wanting an Early Childhood trained teacher to work with special needs children. I graduated as an Early Childhood teacher in 2006 and am 2 months away from graduating from a Master of Special Education. So this job is more up my ally.

I got a phone call today saying they want to interview me on Friday, they are interviewing people all day. I have never been to an interview before (not a common thing with schools here) and am extremely nervous about it...

3. WhatchaDoin?

WhatchaDoin? Comrade

Apr 28, 2010

Congratulations! There are a lot of good threads on here concerning interviews. Good luck!!!!

4. Kangaroo22

Kangaroo22 Virtuoso

Apr 28, 2010

Good luck! There's a thread here with interview questions and responses from other members. Try to really emphasize that you're a team-player and go in with confidence (this I'm still working on, but am getting better).

5. Miss Snix

Miss Snix Companion

Apr 28, 2010

Confidence is something I'm working on too. Little nervous about what type of questions will be asked since it's not really a teaching job which I would feel more confident in talking about.
    Have been reading the interview thread.

6. smalltowngal

smalltowngal Multitudinous

Apr 29, 2010

Congrats on the interview and good luck on the interview!! Let us know how it goes.

7. Miss Snix

Miss Snix Companion

Apr 30, 2010

Had the interview today and don't think it went that well.