harry potter

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by Guest, Mar 6, 2002.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Mar 6, 2002

we are currently in our final year of primary teaching at university of wollongong and would like to get some feedback from teachers on the topic of - is it appropriate to use harry potter within the primary school curriculum.

any and all information/opinions given to us during the prosess of our research study will be kept anonymous. in saying that we do require to know what country you are teaching/taught at.

thankyou to all who participate in our research

3. Seich30

Seich30 Comrade

Mar 7, 2002

USA -- Florida

I feel it is inappropiate. My county is considering taking the books out of the library. I am a teacher, but if I had a child in a class where this book was being read I would be very upset. I'm sure other parents feel the same way, and for that reason alone it should not be read.

4. LisaN

LisaN Rookie

Mar 7, 2002

I would not have allowed my now grown son to participate if it had been used. There are many other books to choose from that would not offend anyone. I have read on some literature sites that the books are not well written anyway, so they shouldn't be used for that reason alone!

5. Guest

Guest Guest

Mar 10, 2002