Handing Back Papers

Discussion in 'General Education' started by mariecurie, Jun 24, 2013.

1. mariecurie

mariecurie Companion

Jun 24, 2013

Handing Papers Back

I'm a new teacher trying to come up with a system to hand papers back, maximizing instructional time while maintaining student privacy. Please let me know if you see any flaws in my method, or if it could be improved in any way.

The students will be grouped by table. I will create a file folder for each student (color-coded by class period) with their name on a label; to the left of their name will be the student's alphabetical rank (#). To the right of the student's name will be their current table number - this is to make sorting easier for me. When grading, I would sort the folders alphabetically to file papers quickly. When I'm ready to distribute them back to the students, I would sort the folders by table number & hand them out to each table. The table numbers would have to be re-recorded on each folder for each seating chart change - that is a drawback, but I think it's doable.

What do you think?

3. andreww22

andreww22 Rookie

Jun 24, 2013

hi...i am new to this forum...please help me out...so that i can cope up with the topics ...!!!!!

4. Brendan

Brendan Fanatic

Jun 24, 2013

Now that I don't have my own classroom and don't want to take a lot with me as I move from my office to teach my two classes I've found it easier just to stand at the door and hand students papers as they enter/exit.

5. BioAngel

BioAngel Science Teacher - Grades 3-6

Jun 24, 2013