Guys - do you wear a tie to school?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by teacherguy111, Aug 5, 2013.

1. teacherguy111

teacherguy111 Cohort

Aug 5, 2013

I am not sure that I have to at my new teaching job... but the kids wear business casual, so I am going to wear a tie everyday, which I will hate lol.

3. monsieurteacher

monsieurteacher Aficionado

Aug 5, 2013

Only on the first day. Also for Christmas I have a series of Christmas ties I wear.

4. MrTeach11

MrTeach11 Rookie

Aug 5, 2013

I am a new teacher this year but during my student teaching I wore a tie everyday except fridays. I plan to do the same this year.

5. Pashtun

Pashtun Fanatic

Aug 5, 2013

Nope, never wear one.

6. readingrules12

readingrules12 Aficionado

Aug 5, 2013

I spent one year wearing a tie everyday. With our temperatures in Arizona getting as hot as 118 on some August school days, I decided it wasn't going to happen the next year. I still wear ties a minimum of once a week. Other days are dress shirts and dress pants--short sleeved in the hotter months.

7. Ted

Ted Habitué

Aug 5, 2013

I wear ties only a few times a year.

Back-to-School Night (parents involved)
    The last few days before Christmas break...I have a few different festive ties. :)

8. Mr D

Mr D Comrade

Aug 5, 2013

I wear them 3-4 days a week at the beginning of the year, but usually get kind of lazy about it as the year goes on and may only wear them once every week or two. We'll see if that happens this year!

9. Mr.history

Mr.history Cohort

Aug 5, 2013

I plan to wear one every day. I did during student teaching and I think it helped me feel more confidant as a young teacher.

10. YoungTeacherGuy

YoungTeacherGuy Phenom

Aug 5, 2013

As a teacher, I wore one every day (except Friday...school spirit t-shirt day).

11. HistTchr

HistTchr Habitué

Aug 5, 2013