Grammar Do Now sources?

Discussion in 'High School' started by pinkcupcake90, Jan 3, 2017.

1. pinkcupcake90

pinkcupcake90 Companion

Jan 3, 2017

Happy New Year, everybody! Hope you enjoyed the holiday break!

In my classroom, we spend the first 5-7 minutes working on a do-now activity. I give them a grammatically incorrect sentence on the board with an SAT word, and they are supposed to fix it. I love these do-now activities because I really feel that they help students tweak their grammar.

Do you know of any good books I can use that have grammatically incorrect sentences that I can use every day? I try to make them up on my own, but it can be a bit difficult since I'm a newbie.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

3. justwanttoteach

justwanttoteach Cohort

Jan 3, 2017

mizpruett and Teacher0909 like this.
  4. otterpop

otterpop Phenom

Jan 3, 2017

mizpruett and Teacher0909 like this.
  5. Upsadaisy

Upsadaisy Moderator

Jan 4, 2017

I follow @grammarbytes on twitter for a daily multiple choice grammar question. It is fun because it shows the percentage each answer choices receives. In fact, I got a twitter account specifically to follow grammarbytes. Yeah, I'm a grammar nerd.

Teacher0909 likes this.
  6. mizpruett

mizpruett New Member

May 29, 2017

Thanks for the sites!

7. GPC0321

GPC0321 Companion

May 29, 2017