Gift Ideas for Cooperating teacher (and possibly students)?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by HorseLover, Apr 4, 2013.

1. HorseLover

HorseLover Comrade

Apr 4, 2013

I am a student teacher and I only have about four weeks left! I want to get my Cooperating Teacher/Clinical Faculty (depending on which term you use) a thank you gift. She has been wonderful! Do any of you have any ideas?

I need it to be not too expensive (I am low on funds plus do not want to look like I am bribing her for good reviews, haha). I do not think I want to do something for her to use in the classroom because I know teachers vary on whether they like those things as gifts or not plus she is hoping for an admin position next year.

Also, do you think I should get the students a little something? If so any ideas? This would need to be super cheap as there are 21 of them! :) They are in 3rd grade if that helps

Thanks in advance!

3. robertlahm2

robertlahm2 Rookie

Apr 5, 2013

You can gift her a Book and a Pen. You can gift the small kids Color pencils they would love it neither is it expensive.

4. Enseignante<3

Enseignante<3 Companion

Apr 5, 2013

Well, my co-op was pregnant at the time, so it's a little different. I had already given her a baby gift at our class shower, so I gave her Macy's gift card and a note telling her she had to use it on herself. We were/are really close though.

As far as my kiddos, it might be too expensive, but I collected cheap books all year that I thought they would like and gave each kid a book and a personal card.

I also gave each a self- addressed stamped envelope to write to me over the summer! They loved that!

5. John Lee

John Lee Groupie

Apr 5, 2013