Fred Jones, Tools for Teaching

Discussion in 'Behavior Management Archives' started by CanadianTeacher, Jan 10, 2006.

1. CanadianTeacher

CanadianTeacher Groupie

Jan 10, 2006

Has anyone taken one of these Fred Jones workshops before? My school is sending me (and they're paying!). I'm supposed to start next Monday. Just wondering what you thought if you already took it.

3. Miss Kirby

Miss Kirby Fanatic

Jan 10, 2006

A friend I graduated with took it and she said it was amazing!

4. Tri'nTeacher

Tri'nTeacher Rookie

Feb 10, 2006

We got the chance to go when I was still enrolled in my university. My professor is good friends with the Jones' family so she worked out a deal to let us go for 1 day of the workshop.

The information is FABULOUS. I only wish I had been teaching in my own classroom when I took the workshop so I could actually apply what I learned in the classroom immediately. Oh yes and of course I wish I had been able to attend the entire conference.

I'm certain you will enjoy it.....Fred Jones knows how to "work the room" and he will show you how to do the same! :D

5. Miss W

Miss W Phenom

Feb 10, 2006

I did not get to go to the workshop, but I did have a class in college that was based around this book. It was so wonderful. Part of the time we watched the videos from the workshop. I have recommended this book to others before. In fact it is sitting on my resource shelf in my classroom. Very helpful information.

6. wig

wig Devotee

Feb 10, 2006

I am a Harry Wong fan myself - mostly because I took the workshops and implemented his "stuff" with great success. However, I did read the Fred Jones book and thought he had some excellent ideas as well. I think you will find it well worth your time.

7. CanadianTeacher

CanadianTeacher Groupie

Feb 10, 2006