Feeling of getting fired?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by DigitalDiva25, Feb 2, 2012.

1. DigitalDiva25

DigitalDiva25 Companion

Feb 2, 2012

Have you ever been in a situation where you felt scared that you're going to lose your job? What made you feel that way? and how did you solve the problem?

3. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Feb 2, 2012

Are you worried that you might get fired?

4. Blue

Blue Aficionado

Feb 2, 2012

Yes, and it is horrible. I was doing what I thought was required of the job. I read my job description and listened to my trainer. My boss did call me into her office and we were able to make it a mutual decison. Sometimes you are not a good match to the job, or the boss.

I was so glad to move on. I did get unemployment. This program was closed a year later.

5. DigitalDiva25

DigitalDiva25 Companion

Feb 2, 2012

I'm not a teacher yet, I'm still studying to pass the ftce test. But there has been times in my current and past jobs when I had that feeling. I'm just curious as to what kinds of serious problems teachers had to deal with and their solutions to those issues

6. DigitalDiva25

DigitalDiva25 Companion

Feb 2, 2012

what program was that and are you still teaching?

7. Marci07

Marci07 Devotee

Feb 4, 2012

There was a time when I had a boss who was micro-managing everything I was doing. It made me feel very anxious and I couldn't feel confident in any decision I was making. I was terrified!! She would constantly be on my case for every single little thing.