Ever dealt with a manipulative coworker?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by BB0211, Feb 20, 2008.

1. BB0211

BB0211 Companion

Feb 20, 2008

I'm a first-year teacher. There's another new teacher in my team and she tries to manipulate me to make me feel inferior and insecure. It's obvious. She says things like "you may not have a job in this grade next year," or makes back-handed compliments like "good luck with your observation, not that you'll need the luck." (almost to make me second guess myself)

Anyone ever experience this? Boy, does it add some stress to the workplace. I just try to zone her out, but she is a challenge!

3. kburen

kburen Cohort

Feb 21, 2008