Eval

Discussion in 'General Education' started by abcd, Dec 21, 2017.

1. abcd

abcd Rookie

Dec 21, 2017

Hi! I've been working in this district for a few months and saw my first evaluation score (2.52). I took photos during the lesson and the lesson went very well. How should I negotiate it. As per procedure whom should I contact. How do you manage a bad evaluation. Please help me

3. TrademarkTer

TrademarkTer Groupie

Dec 21, 2017

Do you have a union? If so, talk with your rep. before signing it.

What were the issues that were discussed in the evaluation? Do you think they were legit?

4. abcd

abcd Rookie

Dec 22, 2017

I teach esl. Since the ESL supervisor has been on leave, the ELA supervisor just met with me for a few min On Friday. I told her what I would teach and emailed my lesson plan to her and my principal asking if it was ok. They didn't respond. On Monday she came during the scheduled period. Then on Wed it was a half day and we have xmas break for approx. two weeks. After coming home I saw that the ELA supervisor posted a negative evaluation on myl earning plan. I emailed my union reps and they haven' t responded.
    The lesson actually went very well. I adhered to all of the standards, used a variety of methods, visuals, took photos and have them as proof. The student answered and wrote all of the answers with 100% accuracy. Its been written that I didn't use the district materials and resources. The school created a user ID and pwd for one of their websites for me just one or two days prior to the observation and still haven't trained me about it. I've been given a basic score in lesson planning and instruction but the lesson plan was very good, the instruction was clear, all of the activities were completed on time, the students was assessed formatively and formally throughout the lesson and the fact that she demonstrated 100% accuracy in comprehension of the material proves that it was very effective.