ESE & English 6-12 FTCE/SAE

Discussion in 'Single Subject Tests' started by Teeko, Dec 5, 2015.

1. Teeko

Teeko New Member

Dec 5, 2015

Hey,

Is there anyone out there who can help me with studying for these exams? Hello...Hello

Educator38 and Kristina Miller like this.
  3. Lit Girl

Lit Girl Rookie

Mar 1, 2016

Yes, please email me and I'll send you some info on the test and specific q's I took today. For some reason, when I try to post it, the site blocks my content

piscis18 and simskb like this.
  4. Lit Girl

Lit Girl Rookie

Mar 1, 2016

There were a lot of crappy choices, and I felt grossly under prepared, which I absolutely was not. Based on previous test takers, I studied hardcore with the teaching strategies and literary terms. To have only 5-7 questions on these was beyond frustrating. The test did not replicate the state practice exam in any way. You have go to get very, very specific and know things/questions that are not located in any book, website or practice guide. I legitimately have no idea how to study as most of the questions seemed incredibly detailed for a test which consists of only 80 questions. My study guide/book had 400 pages!! Yes, I eliminated the answers that were obviously incorrect, but I found that many of these had more than one correct answer, and that they were looking for the BEST answer.

simskb likes this.
  5. Lit Girl

Lit Girl Rookie

Mar 1, 2016