elem ed student needs a teacher to interview

Discussion in 'General Education' started by dmcnebr, Jul 29, 2009.

1. dmcnebr

dmcnebr New Member

Jul 29, 2009

I'm a student at University of Phoenix online and I had an assignment due on Sunday (26Jul) but the teacher I sent the interview questions to has never responded and my assignment is late! Help! I need one teacher to answer 5 interview questions regarding decision-making in the classroom. They are somewhat thought-provoking, so may take a little more than just 5 minutes to answer, but if anyone has the time, please help me to get this project in. Here are the questions; if I can get this turned in tonight or tomorrow, I'll still get a grade on it.

o What are some examples of typical, quick decisions teachers make on a daily basis?

o What were the 5 most difficult school-related decisions you made this week? What made them difficult?

o What was the impact of those decisions on the classroom environment? Were the decisions effective?

* What would you recommend a new teacher do (or what techniques should they use) to maintain control of the classroom and not let the students push the teacher's buttons?

* What do you find the most effective method of dealing with students who have a different learning style from the majority of the class (as pertains to keeping the lesson flowing smoothly and having minimal disruption)? :thanks:

3. iluvteachin

iluvteachin Rookie

Jul 29, 2009

I can only answer some of them but here goes:

o What are some examples of typical, quick decisions teachers make on a daily basis?

-how to adjust the lesson to make it more successful

o What were the 5 most difficult school-related decisions you made this week? What made them difficult?

it's summer so I haven't really made a lot of decisions... but I've done the following in the last 2 weeks: