E-Mail Rejection Letters

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Bseballchick, Oct 1, 2009.

1. Bseballchick

Bseballchick Rookie

Oct 1, 2009

Hi all,
    I've been looking for Special Ed. openings in my area for almost 2 months now-ever since I was bumped due to budget cuts.
    I've not had much luck finding openings to apply to and have been VERY frustrated. Recently, I found 3 positions to apply to. In the last week, I've received 2 e-mail rejection letters from the districts. I am totally lost and blown away by this. I didn't even get selected for interviews!! I have over 7 years experience in my own classrooms in both self-contained and resource positions. I have all the requirements, and then some. I'm 2 classes away from my Master's in Special Ed. I have more than 5 letters of recommendation and great evaluations. How was I not even selected for an interview?? I can take rejection if I was interviewed and blew it, or there were just great candidates up against me. However, I can't even wrap my mind around this!
    My question is this: Can I or should I respond to this rejection e-mail and inquire as to why I wasn't even selected to interview?
    Has anyone else run up against stuff like this? What did you do? I feel like such a loser. I've never had trouble like this before, and so I guess I'm in a bit of shock. I'm worried that this is going to keep happening and don't know the reason. Hoping for advice on this. When I got the last message this afternoon, I wanted to write that woman back so bad and let her have it! Then, I took a deep breath and decided to ask you guys what your thoughts/experiences were! Yeah, I'm a bit frustrated...
    Thanks in advance!

3. Kangaroo22

Kangaroo22 Virtuoso

Oct 1, 2009