Does it look bad...

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Bored of Ed, Mar 23, 2009.

?

B in Student Teaching OK?

1. It's fine, really

29 vote(s)
    78.4%
  2. It doesn't look great, but whatever...

7 vote(s)
    18.9%
  3. It looks yucky, change it if you can

1 vote(s)
    2.7%
  1. Bored of Ed

Bored of Ed Enthusiast

Mar 23, 2009

If I'm a straight-A college student but got a B in student teaching? I really think I deserved an A- (or even a B+, if you're stingy) but the prof doesn't like me. Seriously. I asked her to explain how the grade was determined and she hasn't answered. According to her own syllabus I earned a borderline A-/B+.

I'm usually not so uptight but I feel like this is a bad thing because it's student teaching, the only time the college ever sees you actually show your stuff!

If it doesn't look bad at all I will just ignore the whole incident because I want to graduate already so I can qualify for professional-level jobs. As it is, those of you who have read my previous rants know that it took 3 very long months to get the grade in the first place. But if this reflects really poorly on me as a teaching candidate, then I will continue to try and investigate the situation.

3. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Mar 23, 2009

I wouldn't even stress about it.

4. Bored of Ed

Bored of Ed Enthusiast

Mar 23, 2009

I'm really only stressed because I KNOW I did better than that and I KNOW the teacher hates me and she's been making my life miserable for over a year now :p

But the more of you people who tell me B is fine, the less stressed I'll feel about letting it go ;)

5. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Mar 23, 2009

No district I interviewed for asked for my specific ST grade...they just asked for my overall college GPA. You're fine! :)

6. FarFromHome

FarFromHome Connoisseur

Mar 24, 2009