Do you teach more frequently with animated videos or textbooks? Why?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Student123, Nov 4, 2020.

?

Do you teach more frequently with animated videos or text?

1. Animated Videos

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Text

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Other

100.0%
  1. Student123

Student123 New Member

Nov 4, 2020

I am a student who is researching the ways in which animation affects education because I believe that if we find the best ways to educate children, the world can become an even better, smarter place. It would be extremely helpful if you could share your experiences with me. If you have a chance, please answer the questions below and/or participate in my poll. Because I am not a teacher, I will delete this account after I conduct my research, but because of COVID-19, I am struggling to get in contact with teachers to conduct my research. Thank you!

• Do you teach more frequently with animated videos or textbooks (or both)? Why?
    • Do you have any stories/experiences with using animated videos, games, science labs, etc that were valuable to you?
    • What grade level and subject do you teach?

3. Teacherteaherc

Teacherteaherc Rookie

Nov 6, 2020

Text

4. Teacher234

Teacher234 Cohort

Nov 6, 2020

A combination of videos (not necessarily animated), lecturing/note-taking, discussion, interactive activities, games, and book work.
    Projects and open-ended activities are my absolute favorite. I have steered away from formal tests and quizzes over the years.
    I also designed an interactive notebook for my 5th grade social studies class (when I taught that).

Student123 likes this.
  5. miss-m

miss-m Devotee

Nov 6, 2020

Do you teach more frequently with animated videos or textbooks (or both)? Why?