Do you have your schedules yet?

Discussion in 'High School' started by Caesar753, Aug 18, 2007.

1. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Aug 18, 2007

I'm curious to see what your schedules and course loads look like. Care to share?

I'll be getting mine on Wednesday (hopefully!), so I'll share then. Right now, I'm pretty certain that I have 3 Latin Is, 2 Latin II Hs, and 1 Latin III H. I'm super excited about this schedule because I wanted to avoid a II/III split.

3. INteacher

INteacher Aficionado

Aug 18, 2007

I have just completed my first week of school, so I do know my schedule :)

4 World Geography and 2 World History with 156 students

4. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Aug 18, 2007

I'm crossing my fingers that my numbers are around there. Right now it looks like I won't have more than about 180 kids (30 x 6 classes), but I don't want to get my hopes up. Some of my colleagues had 220 kids last year! :eek:

BTW, I got my masters degree at IU in Bloomington!

5. INteacher

INteacher Aficionado

Aug 19, 2007

My largest class this year is 28 students Yeah!! I have only been at this school (my dream job) for 2 years. At my old school, my largest class size was 40, my average class size was 35 and I had 4 preps. I am sooo happy at my new school with my small classes and 2 preps.

My daughter will be going to IU next year. My husband works in Bloomington at Hoosier Energy. Do you miss Indiana in the winter?? hehe

6. Brendan

Brendan Fanatic

Aug 19, 2007

Here is what my schedule looks like...
    Terms 1-3:
    Block 1: 7th Grade Social Studies (It will lactually only be an hour class becuase it is at the middle school leaving me 25 minutes of extra prep time)
    Block 2: Algebra I Honors
    Block 3: Prep
    Block 4: Western Civ I Honors

Term 4:
    Block 1:7th grade Social Studies
    Block 2: Prep
    Block 3: Prep
    Block 4: Western Civ I Honors

7. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Aug 19, 2007