Describe Your Favorite Teacher/Professor?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Ms. I, May 11, 2011.

1. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

May 11, 2011

OK guys, so WHO was your favorite teacher/professor when you were in school?

Honestly, I don't really have a profound favorite or one who was an inspiration to my life, but there are many I definitely liked more than others. I liked my 1st & 2nd gr teachers, esp my 2nd gr one. She was very kind & patient.

Then, when I was an undergrad, I had a psych professor who was the only prof I talked to outside of class in her ofc. She was very helpful to me along the way.

Then, when I was in grad school, my academic advisor/professor was really helpful to me. I have countless emails when we've contacted ea other back & forth & there were quite a few visits I md to her ofc where she guided me. Strangely, she never wrote me a letter of rec like she once said she'd do.

3. ku_alum

ku_alum Aficionado

May 11, 2011

I've had GREAT professors.
    Some of the more memorable ones ....

- My "Writing about Lit" professor that I had last semester. We clicked on so many levels and she was hilarious to boot.

- My "Ed Philosophy" professor was so dreamy that I couldn't make eye contact with him without blushing ... and, he was a great instructor.

- My mentor professor from my Behavior Analysis days ... we became lifelong friends.

- My "Principles of Teaching" instructor ... made me feel very confident that I was going to be successful in the classroom.

- My English III teacher ... the reason I am an English teacher today.

4. nontradguy

nontradguy Rookie

May 11, 2011

I've had a few, honestly.

My first one was my 9th grade biology teacher. I've always been interested in biology, but she really lit a fire in me to study it more.

My writing 101 and 102 teacher was amazing. He made me not hate writing so much. haha. We're still friends today, too.