Decorating your room - where do you print and laminate?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by MrsJay, Jul 10, 2014.

1. MrsJay

MrsJay Rookie

Jul 10, 2014

I have lots of things I need printed and laminated for my classroom. Where do you guys usually print?

I really don't want to print at home because my printer goes through ink like crazy and it's expensive.
    I called Staples and they quoted me really high prices for printing and laminating.

Do you print at stores and then laminate at school?

What's the cheapest most effective way for me to do this?

3. YoungTeacherGuy

YoungTeacherGuy Phenom

Jul 10, 2014

Print and laminate at school (if that's available).

Once, I printed/laminated something at Staples (I was a new teacher and very anxious about getting things done) and it was super expensive! Never again!

4. MrsJay

MrsJay Rookie

Jul 10, 2014

Hopefully, I have a color printer at school. I only had a B&W printer in my last classroom.

5. YoungTeacherGuy

YoungTeacherGuy Phenom

Jul 10, 2014

I'm certain the office staff will have a color printer. Sweet talk them and I'm sure they'll let you use it!

6. otterpop

otterpop Phenom

Jul 10, 2014

I started another thread on color printing a few days ago because I was wondering about this too.

If the school doesn't pay for it, I just don't print or laminate. I've always had a laminator at the schools I've been at, but never a color printer. So, I usually print in black and white and then put the materials on a piece of construction paper or make signs with markers myself. I think laminating at Staples is like $1.99 for a single 8.5x11 sheet.

7. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

Jul 10, 2014

My school in NC did not have a color copier or printer. I would print at home for simple things, at Staples for more color-rich items.

Every school I've ever worked in had a laminator. I also bought my own small laminator that I LOVE!!!!

I would never pay Staples' prices for laminating!!

8. giraffe326