Dec. 2 unofficial RICA test results

Discussion in 'Other Tests' started by dangerm0use, Jan 5, 2007.

1. dangerm0use

dangerm0use Rookie

Jan 5, 2007

i PASSed (walked out the room feeling like i did):D .... yay. honestly, the test wasn't difficult.

for those who took it, how did you do?

3. MyGoldieBeans

MyGoldieBeans New Member

Jan 5, 2007

I passed too! I walked out of there not even feeling as if I just tested...Not worth the sweat and tears to fret over this test...If your in a teacher credential program you should feel prepared for this. The only study guide I browsed through was James Zarrillo's book "Ready for RICA", the book was recommened by a professor so I got it and followed the book recommendations of first reading Ch.3-10, and then focus on other chapters if time allows...I studied for 2 nights briefly and successfully passed. Maybe it was just luck...
    I highly suggest "Ready for RICA" for those preparing for the test.

Good luck to all of you who are awaiting your scores and test!

4. ambenico

ambenico Rookie

Jan 5, 2007

I also passed the RICA, and I have never sat in a Credential Program classroom! I am starting the Credential Program at National University on Monday! With all these teacher exams out of the way, I can finally relax and just focus on the Credential Program. I survived the exam by using the highest degree of common sense my brain could muster, backed by well-structured and coherent essays. In each question, I placed myself in front of the students, and I think this helped me.

Congratulations to all who passed. Do they have exams in the Credential Program or is it just take-home essays?

5. MyGoldieBeans

MyGoldieBeans New Member

Jan 5, 2007