Current college student

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by ksrunner, Oct 24, 2014.

1. ksrunner

ksrunner Rookie

Oct 24, 2014

Hi, I'm a male student going into my 2nd year studying early childhood with teacher certification. I'm very excited to become an elementary teacher, but had several questions. I'm worried about the big amount of debt that i'm going to have, I heard there are forgiveness programs to reduce them? Also I have such a passion for kids and teaching, but very paranoid about the looks or judgement I'll get since I'm a male dealing with young children.

3. Pashtun

Pashtun Fanatic

Oct 24, 2014

I am a male and do not worry at all about the any looks or judgment.

Honestly, I think it is disgusting that people really think that way about male teachers and I would not want my kids around a parent that is thinking such odd thoughts by openly displaying them.

I think it is irresponsible as a parent to have those concerns and allow thier child in a male teacherrs classroom. If they have concerns they should NEVER allow their child in a male teachers classroom....ever!!!!

4. DrivingPigeon

DrivingPigeon Phenom

Oct 24, 2014

You really can't worry about the looks and judgement. You'll have to just get over it if teaching early childhood is what you want to do.