CSET: Multiple Subject Prep 2020

Discussion in 'Multiple Subject Tests' started by Ashley F, Feb 11, 2020.

1. Ashley F

Ashley F Rookie

Feb 11, 2020

Hello everyone! I was just wondering if anyone has taken the CSETs yet this year? If so, how did it go?

I'm planning to take Subtest 3 at the end of the month... then the next two every two weeks after that. Should be done by April. I'm currently using Khan Academy for the Math/Science portion. Wikipedia to further read on anything for the Reading/ Writing/ History sections. CrashCourse videos for the Arts/ Development/ PE test. I also have the Test Prep Book and have been taking practice tests/ rewriting essays to the constructed response questions. I've been studying since November 2019.

Anyway, I'm taking the Arts/Development/ PE test first. Anyone have advice/ words of comfort? I think I'll be okay but I'm mostly concerned about the constructed response questions. Specifically with the music portion. The CTC website has a constructed response question on reading music, so was there really something similar to this on the real test? I guess what I'm trying to ask is how much of a music background do I really need?

Thanks in advance!

3. g kal

g kal Rookie

Feb 13, 2020

Good luck Ashley! It sounds like you have prepared really well. Though I do not have any answers to your question but I wish you best of luck for your exam. I have heard if one studies diligently, one can clear the exam. Let me know what grade level books did you use to prepare yourself for the exam. Any answer from you would be a great help as I plan to take ms cset 1 in July/August this year. I am currently working so do not get much time to prepare. Best.

Ashley F likes this.
  4. Ashley F

Ashley F Rookie

Feb 13, 2020