Critique my cover letter please! (yet again)

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by RedStripey, Jun 16, 2014.

1. RedStripey

RedStripey Comrade

Jun 16, 2014

I just re-wrote my cover letter tonight. Please don't judge me if it's completely terrible. It's only the first draft and I haven't sent it out anywhere yet/don't want to until it's looked over. :) I wrote a great cover letter this time last year thanks to this forum and started getting more interviews after that.

-------

I am delighted to present to you my resume for your consideration as (position within school/district). I learned of this opportunity through (where I saw the job posting). (I will put what I like about the school here and why I want to work there) My credentials, experience, and enthusiasm for teaching would make me a suitable candidate for this position.

As my enclosed resume states, I graduated magna cum laude from ABC University in May 2013, and hold two teaching certifications from the state of New Jersey. In the fall, I will be attending DEF University in order to receive my Teacher of Students with Disabilities certification. I also have a strong background in technology, having worked for my college’s information technology department for three years. (<=== I want to include this but I'm not sure if it should be in this spot or not)