creative decorations needed!

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by Ovwe, Jul 21, 2016.

1. Ovwe

Ovwe Rookie

Jul 21, 2016

Please I need to decorate my classroom for the new session. Any creative idea will help.
    PS: we are usually given just colourful cardboard papers to use in the decoration. I need help please cos its my first time in the classroom as a teacher. Thanks!

3. cocobean

cocobean Companion

Jul 21, 2016

What grade will you be teaching?
    This is my first year as well and I have decided on a color scheme for my classroom (rather than a theme) This has made it easy for me to find and make items for my class.
    I have a calendar wall (monthly calendar, weather/season, days in school) , word wall, student work display, interactive birthday graph, Class Dojo display, classroom library, expectations and objectives posters...
    I don't have a lot of "decorations" but all of my things are colorful with hints of burlap which visually ties together my classroom.

4. Ovwe

Ovwe Rookie

Jul 21, 2016

Thanks Cocobean! I'll be teaching Grade 2. Please can I see a picture of how your class deco looks like? Thumbs up!!!

5. DHE

DHE Connoisseur

Jul 21, 2016

czacza likes this.
  6. Ms. Marcy

Ms. Marcy Rookie

Jul 21, 2016