Cover letter help

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by eeyore330, Apr 29, 2015.

1. eeyore330

eeyore330 Rookie

Apr 29, 2015

I am in need of some help with my cover letter. In my area we have a consortium application for all area schools so I dannot write a personal letter.

Also, I need some help wording and adding my recent and current long term substitute jobs I have in the same district for 2nd grade.

Thanks!!

Dear 000000 County Area Schools,

Thank you for taking the time to review my application and resume. I am very enthusiastic to apply for multiple positions within a variety to districts in an elementary setting. I am confident that my instructional abilities, coupled with my positive attitude and strong work ethic will make me an asset to your staff and students. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in elementary education from 00000 College in May 201?, with middle school endorsements in science and social studies.

As my resume will demonstrate, I have gained experience in a variety of elementary and middle school settings. Currently, I am a substitute teacher for 0000 School District 00, 00000 School District 00, and 0000 School District 00. During my time as a substitute teacher I developed a talent for facing new challenges daily, and have been able to successfully handle any situations that have come my way.

I have a great passion for educating the young minds of the future to be independent, responsible, and successful individuals. Students learn through a variety of different pathways, and through differentiation, it is possible for all students to be successful. I understand that each student learns differently and I pride myself on providing a variety of learning opportunities, both inside and outside the classroom.

Thank you again for your time and consideration in reviewing my application and resume, and I look forward to an opportunity to meet with you and discuss my qualifications in greater detail.

Sincerely,