Cover Letter for LTS -- Please Provide Feedback

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Michael S., May 31, 2009.

1. Michael S.

Michael S. Companion

May 31, 2009

Just a quick background on me. I have been substitute teaching since Mar 08. I have worked in the field of childcare since I was 16 (usually summer jobs, then more permanent after I graduated highschool). I am now 19 years old. I am applying for a LTS position for be put in a pool of candidates in a county outside of the one I sub (the one I sub for hires LTS as they are needed and it's more or less about being in the right spot at the right time). I am currently working towards certification in Elem. Ed. by attending community college.

------------------------------------

Your Human Resources department has advertised two job openings for which I am particularly interested in. I am interested in becoming a long term substitute teacher for either Elementary Education or Physical Education. Both of the positions are advertised as an area in which a pool of candidates will be created. I feel that my years of experience working with diverse groups of Baltimore youth, makes me a qualifying candidate. Please consider me for those positions and any others that you feel I am qualified for.